Breaking News

Samata Kranti Dal announces 17 Assembly candidates

Bhubaneswar: The Samata Kranti Dal (SKD) on Saturday announced the names of 17 Assembly candidates for the first phase of the elections scheduled on April 10.

While party president and sitting Biramitrapur MLA George Tirkey will contest from Biramitrapur Assembly constituency which is reserved for ST, Sitaram Satapathy will contest from Titlagarh, Geetanjali Pradhan from Redhakhole, Hemant Kumar Das from Narla, Gopal Das from Raghunathpalli, Panchanan Dhangadamajhi from Junagada, Larence Kerketa from Rajgangpur (Reserved for ST), Bhagaban Gamang from Gunupur, Prasant Kumar Swain from Kabisuryanagar, Amulya Kumar Sahoo from Tikiti, Prasanna Kumar Dharua from Nuapada, Guruprasad Rout from Jharsuguda, Brundaban Behera from Polsara, Bibhuti Bhusan Das from Sankhemundi, Tahali Swain from Aska, Dr Nabin Kumar Jit from Deogarh and Jasbir Singh from Balangir Assembly constituencies. 

Party founder and former Union Minister Braja Kishore Tripathy said the party would announce names of the other candidates in next two to three days.

No comments