Breaking News

Southwest monsoon withdraws from interior parts of Odisha

Bhubaneswar, October 17: The Meteorological Centre, Bhubaneswar here on Friday informed that the southwest monsoon has withdrawn from some parts of the interior districts of Odisha today.
According to a press release issued by the Centre Director (I/C) SC Sahu, it has withdrawn from the districts of Jharsuguda, Baragarh and some portions of the districts of Sundergarh, Sambalpur, Sonepur, Bolangir, Nuapara and Nawarangpur.

The release further stated that the withdrawal line of southwest monsoon passes through Tadong, Jamshedpur, Titlagarh, Jagdalpur, Hanamkunda, Gulbarga, Vengurla Lat. 160N/Long. 700 E and Lat 160N/Long. 600 E

It further stated that conditions are also favourable for further withdrawal of the southwest monsoon from remaining parts of Odisha during next 48 hours.


No comments